User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should i get a rescue bird?

Should i get a rescue bird?

I am expecting to get a baby sun conure in the next couple of weeks or so but an adorable 15 year old rescued harliquin macaw came into the store i am getting my bird at. He is the same price as my other bird so i wouldnt have to pay more for the bird. (I know i would be investing more into the cage and other stuff for him) Im kind of new to owning birds i had a golden finch when i was little and then 2 parakeets so i would be scared i wouldnt have the proper life for him. But i know a lot because ive been using the past 4 months to research about all types of birds. I just kind of been going back and forth in my mind and i need an answer so i can set my mind straight.
    Last edited by Liam; 07-24-2017 at 01:04 PM.

2. The following user likes this post:

Dragonlady2 (07-24-2017)

Parrots

B&G (Jack) | MM (Maynard) - RIP | Hy (Zaf) - RIP | GW (Salsa) | NC (Bozley)
    Hi and welcome, Liam. I'll start by posing a few questions...