User Tag List

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: In case anyone is wondering...

Administrator

Parrots

Blue & Gold Macaw "Jack" | Military Macaw "Maynard" - RIP | Hyacinth Macaw "Zaffer" - RIP | Green-wing Macaw "Salsa" | Nanday Conure "Bozley"

In case anyone is wondering...

I was banned from ParrotForums.com today, apparently because I am an administrator here. I can think of no other reason for it. The only explanation provided from PF's staff is the following ban message that I received when I attempted to access their site earlier this evening:

You have been banned for the following reason:
    Breaking Rules and Regulations within the forum
    Date the ban will be lifted: Never
    For the record, I did not receive a warning of any sort. Naturally, I'm curious as to which "rules and regulations" the message is referring to and claiming that I have broken there. Sadly, it appears that I may never learn the answer.

The purpose of my posting about this incident is merely to provide an explanation for why I will no longer be active on Parrot Forums. I'll very much miss interacting with my friends there

2. The following user likes this post:

Animalman2046 (09-16-2014)

Parrots

TAG: Spirit, Senegal: Damon, Blue & Gold: Paris, Parrotlet: Opal, CAG :Boomer, Quaker: Widget and at a foster parents RLA: Danny. :D
    I use to be a Admin of a vary active site. One person who became my friend would jump on and we would take our chit chat (all off topic) to a chat site leaving the forum. Another member joined us and the owner and other admins accused me of trying to start a new site and "stealing members" *rolls eyes* I also know of sites that will ban you if you join another forum like their own.... Its so stupid.
    “She was not quite what you would call refined. She was not quite what you would call unrefined. She was the kind of person that keeps a parrot.” ― Mark Twain

4. The following 6 users like this post: