User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I interact with a parrot?

Parrots

Not sure what kind of parrot it is.

How do I interact with a parrot?

Hi guys, I recently bought 2 parrots, they are both Fischer's Lovebird. This is my first time having a pet bird and I'm not sure how I am supposed to spend time with it. Could you guys give me some tips on how to play with my pet parrot? Or any activities that could make them entertained?

2. The following 2 users like this post:

Dragonlady2 (07-19-2016), The Pinkertons (07-19-2016)

Parrots

Casper, a blue fronted Amazon. Loves banana. Hates plastic bags and red coats.
    Welcome Paul, I hope we can help you. We will probably need some questions answered so we can identify what you need to do but please don't be put off.
    Parrots love to interact with humans although a pair like you have won't need as much input as they can help each other. Spend as much time as you can with them, talking to them, singing or whistling and pretty soon you will become aware of their characters.
    We love pictures so I hope you can post some.
    "A busy beak is a happy beak" - David Strom

4. The following 3 users like this post:

Dragonlady2 (07-19-2016), Lady (07-23-2016), The Pinkertons (07-19-2016)

Super Moderator

Parrots

Willy-Eclectus, Oliver-alexandrine, Mookie-Senegal, Bella- Australian King, Joey and Peewee- Barrabands, Peachiegirl-Peachfront conure, Pepper- crimson belly conure, Peanut-plum head, Babyblue-parrotlette, Harry and Louie-canaries.
    Welcome to the forum Paul! I haven't had lovebirds, but I know there are members here that have lovebirds that will be able to give you some advice.
    How long have you had them? How old are they?