User Tag List

Thread: Eggs! :)

Eggs! :)

I bought a lutino ringneck pair on Friday for about $400 they were a breeders that he couldnt keep anymore. As we were moving the birds into their new cage and nest we dicovered they had just laid eggs! we kept an eye on the mother to make sure if she still accepted the eggs. She stayed on them the entire Saturday until the night we noticed she left them unattended that night including Sunday. So last night "Sunday" we went to buy a incubator from a breeder we purchased my baby pineapple gcc. He sold us a brand new one for $130. Which is cheap to other prices. We kept a eye on them till it was at the right temp. Hope they come out alright. They were without their mothers heat for about a day.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Nobility Member

Parrots

Sassy Goffin's girl, she IS Sassy Amigo, male umbrella cockatoo Chip! The cockatiel! The sweet, sweet Jellybean!
    I wish I could help you, here, but I have no knowledge of hatching eggs Hoping someone comes along that can help..

Maybe Steve (coltfire) can help you with this one.

4. The following user likes this post:

Mare (04-28-2014)

Nobility Member

Parrots

Sassy Goffin's girl, she IS Sassy Amigo, male umbrella cockatoo Chip! The cockatiel! The sweet, sweet Jellybean!
    I know that some eggs can be left without constant sitting, for a bit of time, just not sure how much. When we had emus that laid eggs, (none ever hatched), the father was the one that sat, day and night. The female laid and the father sat, in the winter months, through rain and snow. I felt so sorry for them. We didn't have cover for them, except the cover of oak trees, and kept them in one of the horse arenas. These were emus we saved from being sent to slaughter and finally found a good home for but in the mean time,,she laid eggs,,and he sat on them. We would bring him bowls of emu feed and water, through this time.

Parrots