PDA

View Full Version : Hey y'all!!!

tiffnmango
06-04-2013, 09:45 PM
Hi! My name is Tiffany aka tiffnmango. I am a college graduate back in school with the hopes of attending Vet school. I have had a love for birds since I was 18 and bought my first parakeet. Currently my flock consists of just me and my fid, Mango.

Mango is a 1 (almost 2) year old Sun Conure. He enjoys popcorn, pistachios, almonds and destroying anything wooden. He likes giving lots of kisses and we are currently starting to work on recall training and hopefully get him saying a few words. He also loves cuddling and helping me wake up for class in the morning LOL.

I've experienced some rough times in my life, as I'm sure all of us have, and the one thing that hs pulled me through was the love of my current flock at the time. Previous members of my flock include: Chipper (parakeet, 2007-2010), Blitzen (parakeet, 2011), JoJo (quaker, 2011). All have passed on and are flying free with the bird flock in heaven :angel: Chipper and Blitzen were pet shop birds and JoJo was a parrot I adopted.

I am always trying to learn new things about parrots or any kind of companion birds :) I will try and honestly answer any questions anyone asks and I hope to learn a lot from other, more experienced owners.

plax
06-04-2013, 11:12 PM
Hi Tiffany... I'm so happy you've joined us :). I apologize for the delay in replies to your thread, but it happens occasionally. It can be a bit dynamical here depending upon the schedules and availability of members.

Your hopes of becoming a vet are most admirable :). We have another young member here -in fact he's one of our moderators- who's maintaining similar plans.