Honesty
05-25-2013, 05:09 PM
They are adorable Fawn :)

Blancaej
05-25-2013, 05:19 PM
Love the photos! :thanks4sharingthumb

spiritbird
05-25-2013, 07:14 PM
You are so lucky to have a great flock like these birds!

Pinkbirdy
05-25-2013, 07:53 PM
Wonderful!! please tell me what your Goffins like [I have no experience with them] Im going Tues to help a lady with [an out of control one ] I have a feeling I might end up with :) Love caiques [looks like they get along out together :) )

Robin
05-25-2013, 07:57 PM
Oh what a beautiful flock !!

Debra
05-25-2013, 08:56 PM
I love your birds!

Birdboy
05-26-2013, 12:11 AM
cute!!!!!!!!!:th_heart: its so great that they get along so well

Fawn
05-26-2013, 03:30 AM
thank you guys! you've made everyone blush :p don't let the pictures fool you.. i watch them like a hawk when they're together. i don't really allow them to interact too closely. i'm not good with the site of blood, so i'd be useless if something bad happened.

@pinkbirdy, ugh i wish i knew what a normal goffin was like! she wasn't properly weaned (my fault) and is spoiled beyond belief. she's learned to cry consistently for attention and/or formula. it's day in and day out. she actually tends to keep everyone else on edge, especially when she's in the middle of a tantrum and being ignored. i have to watch the caique and goffin VERY closely and be prepared to stick my fingers in between them. the caique is a rehome and tends to be a little rough.. while my goffin is a snuggle bunny - i've seen her try to cuddle inanimate objects lol she's a bit of a window licker.. i say that with love. :highly_amused: she is a HANDFUL though! and definitely the rowdiest of them all. she's learned to train me pretty well.