PDA

View Full Version : In case anyone is wondering...

plax
05-18-2013, 04:56 AM
I was banned from ParrotForums.com today, apparently because I am an administrator here. I can think of no other reason for it. The only explanation provided from PF's staff is the following ban message that I received when I attempted to access their site earlier this evening:

You have been banned for the following reason:
Breaking Rules and Regulations within the forum
Date the ban will be lifted: Never

For the record, I did not receive a warning of any sort. Naturally, I'm curious as to which "rules and regulations" the message is referring to and claiming that I have broken there. Sadly, it appears that I may never learn the answer.

The purpose of my posting about this incident is merely to provide an explanation for why I will no longer be active on Parrot Forums. I'll very much miss interacting with my friends there :(

ShellyBorg
05-18-2013, 05:23 AM
I use to be a Admin of a vary active site. One person who became my friend would jump on and we would take our chit chat (all off topic) to a chat site leaving the forum. Another member joined us and the owner and other admins accused me of trying to start a new site and "stealing members" *rolls eyes* I also know of sites that will ban you if you join another forum like their own.... Its so stupid.

cdog
05-18-2013, 05:24 AM
Sorry you got banned.
I received several warnings from there for being "rude" when I wasn't, they said I should use more emoticons so people know how I mean things.

plax
05-18-2013, 05:36 AM
Sorry you got banned.
I received several warnings from there for being "rude" when I wasn't, they said I should use more emoticons so people know how I mean things.Wow, that's interesting. I've never experienced any issues like that there. And thanks.

plax
05-18-2013, 05:44 AM