PDA

View Full Version : A new member :)

Mare
08-15-2015, 02:52 AM
Look who I brought home today! She has no name..yet..suggestions are welcomed!
[Users must be registered and logged in to view attached photos or hyperlinks]

kendrafitz
08-15-2015, 12:24 PM
Yayyyy! Congrats! How did she end up coming with you? She is so sweet looking...so happy for Chip that he has a new friend!

PeachyDoll
08-15-2015, 01:13 PM
Mare she's a beauty. How old is she? There's a Moluccan on youtube named Jellybean, I always thought that was an adorable name, might be too long a name for your flock who have 5 letters or less in their names.

Then there's: Dulce, Luna or Chica (if you wanted to stay with the Amigo theme)

I'm not really good with names.

Has she met Chip? How did they react to one another? I can't wait to see more pictures of her!

spiritbird
08-15-2015, 01:31 PM
Since your lovely photo shows your new bird in the sunshine how about Sparkle? If male it would be Sparky. If you want another A name how about Athena? Personally I like the name Sierra to represent the area where you live.

Mare
08-15-2015, 04:23 PM
You guys are so creative, great names, ALL! I LOVE Jellybean, so cute! Jellybean it is!! :). She is a pet store special. Yeah, I know I said I would not buy from one but she was too sad, I couldn't leave without her. She was in a cage too small with many other tiels, TOO many other tiels and she sat on the floor of the cage by herself, not enough perches. Half the birds didn't have any tail feathers and I discovered why when the girl came in to pull this little one out..she grabbed them by their tail feathers!!

I have her separate from the others, for now. She's very quiet, doesn't move around much and I've not seen her eat or drink, yet. I'm hoping she's just scared and taking time to adjust to the new place. I'll get her in for a vet check next week.