PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the desert

Littlebird
08-09-2013, 07:06 AM
Hi. I am relatively new to this whole parrot ownership
Thing. I am glad to find so many resources and people on line willing to share their experiences and information. I have 2 little birds, (I call
Them all little birds, macaws to
Meyers! ) iPo is a 17 year old male eclectus I got from a rescue. He has had some stress in his life and has plucked off most of his feathers. With a change in diet and a lot of love some are beginning to grow back! He has a dislocated wing which cannot be fixed. Don't know what it was but as soon as I saw him, that was it. I also have a 1 year old female (???) cockatiel. She is not very friendly. As soon as she hears me in the morning, she lets me know it is time to open her cage door. I do so and she runs to the top of the cage where she spends the larger part of her day.111211131115pii

Honesty
08-09-2013, 08:01 AM
Hello Sue and :pp_welcome:Thank you for joining us.

Ipo and Little Bird are adorable:)

Thank you for taking saving Ipo, I am sure with all your dedicated love and proper diet his feathers will grow back. Is he friendly towards you, or is he still a bit nervous?

I look forward to hearing all about your adventures with Ipo and Little Bird :)

coltfire
08-09-2013, 11:37 AM
welcome and i hope you enjoy this forum as much as the rest of us do, look forward to getting to know you and here all about your little birds.Sue the ??? after 1 year old female teil if that was, your not sure, i can let you she is a she, going off the pic you of her up

ConureGuy
08-09-2013, 12:01 PM
:pp_welcome: glad to have you here along with the rest of us.

Blancaej
08-09-2013, 12:07 PM
Hello & Welcome Sue! I look forward to getting to know you and your birdie babies!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

Debra
08-09-2013, 12:19 PM
Welcome to the forum! I can't wait to hear more about Ipo and Little Bird. They are both beautiful birds!

spiritbird